Monday, January 5, 2009

Obama Nominates Kagan, Ogden, Perrelli and Johnsen for the Justice Department

President-Elect Barack Obama nominates the following individuals for the Justice Department:

Elena Kagan has been selected for Solicitor General of the United States of America.

David Ogden, has been selected for Deputy Attorney General.

Tom Perrelli, for Associate Attorney General.

Dawn Johnsen, for Assistant Attorney General for the Office of Legal Counsel.

Full press release and biographical information, here.

Home Page